Cathedral of the Sacred Heart

Contact


We would love to hear from you!

If you have questions about all the Cathedral has to offer, please feel free to complete the form provided. Of course, you are always welcome to call or visit our offices to speak with a member of the Cathedral Staff.

☎ (850) 438-3131


OFFICE HOURS

Monday - Friday
8:30am - 4:00pm
 

Gift Shop (ext. 123)

Monday - Friday: 10:00am- 1:00pm
Sunday: 9:00am - 1:00pm
First Saturday: after 4:00pm Mass

 

Name *
Name

Office Staff


Ministry Leaders

Adult Bible Study
James Reding
ext 122; redingj@shc.ptdiocese.org

Boy/Cub Scouts
Chris Hrbacek
850-438-8653; cehrbacek@gmail.com

Catechesis of the Good Shepherd
Katinka Ritz
katinkaevers@gmail.com

Children’s Liturgy of the Word
Kristen Howard
teddyandkristen@msn.com

Children’s Religious Education
Tracy Locklear
850-232-1500; tlocklear1@cox.net

Council of Catholic Women
Celeste Denmon
850-438-6672; cfe1722@yahoo.com

Extraordinary Ministers of Holy Communion
Fr. James Valenzuela
ext 114; valenzuelaj@shc.ptdiocese.org

Gift Shop
Dotty Fallon
ext 123

Girl Scouts
Susan Kennedy
850-470-0665; skennedy233@gmail.com

Hospitality
Andrea Rosenbaum
850-525-3445; andrearosenbaum@cox.net

Sick and Homebound
Dcn. John Parnham
850-469-4612; parnham1@gmail.com

Knights of Columbus
Bob Bloom
850-375-2252; rbbloom@cox.net

Lectors
Marilyn Oberhausen
mmoberhausen@gmail.com

Outreach Program
Kay Hale
outreach@shc.ptdiocese.org

Pastoral Council Chairman
Chris Benzinger
benzingerc@ptdiocese.org

Rite of Christian Initiation of Adults
Dcn. Paul Graaff
850-433-0964; plgraaff@cox.net

St. Vincent de Paul
Rose Molchan
850-466-5676; stvincentdepaulchs1@gmail.com


Pastoral Council

Danny Agnew
Sidney Poller
Cris Dosev
Todd Rosenbaum
Joe Musmanno
Tracy Locklear

Alan Silver
Celeste Denmon
Chris Benzinger
Nicholas Lahr
Kari Cashio
Vivian Spencer


Finance Council

The Parish Finance Council assists the Rector in an advisory capacity with his duties regarding the financial affairs of the parish in accordance with the Code of Canon Law and diocesan regulations.  Members are appointed by the Rector taking into consideration the talents and skills of the people in the parish who, in part, demonstrate financial and business management skills.  The Council meets at least six times per year on the fourth Tuesday of the month.

Kirk Ball
Fr. Valenzuela
Cyndi Omer
Tim Kane
Todd Rosenbaum
Chuck Young


Assistance for Victims of Sexual Abuse
The Diocese of Pensacola-Tallahassee is committed to healing the hurting hearts of
sexual abuse victims. This diocese has established Victim Assistance Coordinators who are
experienced and trained counselors. They are available to help persons who have been
sexually abused by a priest, deacon, or other church personnel.

VICTIM ASSISTANCE COORDINATORS:

Louis M. Makarowski, Ph.D., P.A.
Pensacola / Ft. Walton: (850) 477- 7181

James Gagnon, M.S.W., L.C.S.W.
Tallahassee / Panama City: (850) 877-0205

Deacon Santiago Molina
En Español: (850) 627-2350

Diocesan Victim Assistance Hotline
(850) 435-3536